The Council of Elders - Board of Directors

The Institute is a non-profiting organization governed by a Board of Directors, also known as the "Council of Elders." The "Council" consists of:


  • Hermina Glass-Hill, MHP - President & Executive Director 

  • Kiara Hill, Secretary 

  • Sheila G. Willis, PhD - Treasurer & Program Development 

  • Rev. Dr. Brooke Brimm, PhD 

  • Rev. Dr. Jamil el-Shair, DMin 

The Wisdom Circle Advisory Committee



The Wisdom Circle Advisory Committee contributes recommendations for topics on the Institute's programming and social/community outreach:

  • Dialogue Circles

  • History & Education

  • Eco Sanctuary 

  • Environmental Sustainability

  • Girls' Summer Ecology Club

  • Rural Women's Economic Empowerment Initiative

Committee Members

  • Rose S. Mullice, LCSW, Midway, GA (Sunbury Community)

  • Willie Washington, LMC, Business Owner, Hinesville GA

  • Rev. Dr. Jamil el-Shair, Midway GA

  • Mary Bennett, Charleston, SC (Charleston Community)

  • Ramona LaRoche, PhD, Georgetown, SC

  • Sgt. Baron Blige, U.S. Air Force, Fairbanks, AK (Richmond Hill, Bryan County, GA)